Where Public Safety and Progress Meet

Board Members

Greg Dozier


Gregory C. Dozier joined the Georgia Department of Corrections as Assistant Commissioner, Chief of Staff in October 2012. As Chief of Staff, Mr. Dozier is intrinsically involved in the day-to-day operations of the fifth largest Department of...

Avery Niles

Board Member

Department of Juvenile Justice Commissioner Avery Niles leads a workforce of more than 4,000 state juvenile corrections employees working in 28 facilities and 92 court services offices, engaged in the restorative justice of more than 22,000 Georgia...

James Mills

Board Member

Vice Chairman of the State Board of Pardons and Paroles James W. Mills, of Hall County, was appointed to the Parole Board by Governor Nathan Deal. The former State Representative served nineteen years in the legislature representing the 25th...

Bobby Cagle

Board Member

Bobby Cagle has served as the Director of the Georgia Division of Family and Children Services (DFCS) since his appointment by Governor Nathan Deal in June 2014. As DFCS Director, Cagle oversees an annual budget more than $1.1 billion and serves as...

Kevin Little

Board Member

Kevin Little was elected Chairman of the Walton County Board of Commissioners in 2000 and is currently in his fourth term. Kevin has lived in Walton County all of his life. He graduated from Monroe Area High School and Georgia College in...

Sonja Fillingame

Board Member

Sonja Fillingame was appointed by the Mayor and City Council of Union City as City Manager to ensure the efficient day-to-day operations of the City. Her current responsibilities include working closely with municipal departments and staff to ensure...

Mike Yeager

Board Member

Sheriff Mike Yeager is a lifelong resident of Coweta County, living in the Moreland Community. He is married to Beverly Yeager, retired Principal of Moreland Elementary School, and they have two children: Kirby, a graduate of Auburn University, and...

Judy Fitzgerald

Board Member

Judy Fitzgerald currently serves as the Chief of Staff for the Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities a $1 billion dollar agency with over 5000 employees. She was appointed to the role after two years of serving as...

Braxton Cotton

Board Member

Honorable Braxton T. Cotton serves the citizens of the state of Georgia as a board member of the State Board of Pardons and Paroles. In November 2013, Mr. Cotton was appointed by Governor Nathan Deal to serve a seven year term on this constitutional...

Michael Terrell

Board Member

Michael Terrell currently serves as the Chief Probation Officer for Coweta County. He began his law enforcement career with the Coweta County Sheriff’s Department and served as a Parole Officer for the State Board of Pardons and Paroles. He...


Subscribe to Board Members